top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Writer's pictureKittie McGuire

Advent 2019


Sunday, December 1 is the first day of Advent for 2019. To prepare for Advent, I've been reading Because of Bethlehem by Max Lucado (a.k.a. Grandfather Christmas). In the back of the book, Max walks his readers through each week of Advent with five devotions. Each devotion includes scripture, questions for reflection, a prayer, hymns, and practical ways to deepen your experience this Christmas.


I will be using this book as inspiration for our family's Advent and I'd love for you to join me each Sunday as we focus on Jesus Christ, our Hope, Peace, Joy, and Love. We will conclude this series on Christmas Eve. So grab your Bible and Max's book and join me back here each Sunday.


In the meantime, I am preparing to make an Advent wreath, so keep your eyes open for that blog (coming soon).


Here are some ideas for advent wreaths. Head back over to our crafting page and share your ideas!


Kittie

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© HALCYONDALE COTTAGE. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page