top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Writer's pictureKittie McGuire

Blood of My Blood

Ishi… what do You want me to say…write the words…form the idea…. make the pages flow like springs of fresh, living water. Let my lips taste the sweet nectar of Your forgiveness and mercy and loving-kindness once again. I thirst for it. I crave it. I need it. I need You even more than my next breath. I need Your light to fill my soul and saturate every strand of hair on my head. Let Your anointing spring forth life – let it resonate there and build and spill out into the wilderness as in the days You were forming the rivers – down the mountains and through the valleys – let me drink. Let the green pastures be food to me, Ishi. Let the infinite grace You give me be like the stars in the sky, stretching out through eternity. Hold me, Lord, in the palm of Your hands. As You speak, may the breath of Your words fill my lungs with song! I exalt the King of the Never Ending. Heaven come down, My Ishi. My love.


"...and he will reign over the house of Jacob forever, and of his kingdom there will be no end.” Luke 1:33


For your husband is your Maker--the LORD of Hosts is His name--the Holy One of Israel is your Redeemer; He is called the God of all the earth. Isaiah 54:5


I trust you with my heart, Lord!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am His

© HALCYONDALE COTTAGE. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page