top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Writer's pictureKittie McGuire

2020 Vision



And Elisha prayed, "O, LORD, open his eyes so that he may see." Then the LORD opened the servant's eyes and he looked and saw the hills full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha. 2 Kings 6:17


Happy New Year! Okay, now what? The ball has dropped. The fireworks lit up the midnight sky, but what now? Some people are making resolutions, hitting the gym, working on a meal plan (which is all good) but something in me wants more. What I need goes a little deeper than cutting carbs. I need a vision. So, as I'm sitting here sipping on my first cup of coffee in 2020, I find myself scrolling through Facebook (again). I see a church post encouraging their congregation to read through the Bible in a year. Now, this could be something! Let's face it, a vision without a plan is just basically a wish. Wishing gets you nowhere. A plan, however, can set into motion -- change. YES!


Like me, are you lacking vision for 2020? If so, I invite you to pray with me for our eyes to be opened so that we may clearly see the plan that God has for you and for me in 2020! And with that, there is no better way to gain vision for our lives than by reading our Bible. I can't complain that God isn't speaking to me when I haven't opened my Bible to hear from Him, can I?!? So, HERE is a free 5 Day Bible Reading Plan for 2020. With the way this plan is laid out, you can choose to read through the entire Bible or just the New Testament in one year. It's also in chronological order, which helps it all make sense!


In 2020, my hope is that God opens our eyes -- gives us 2020 vision! As we go forward, let's consider how we want to live out our lives, our days ahead. As we live our days, so we live our lives, Amen?


John and I would like to wish you and your family a vision-filled 2020! Please help us spread the word by sharing this post on your Facebook or Instagram pages. And in 2020, May the LORD bless you and keep you. Amen!


- Kittie







Disclosure: I did not author or create the linked PDF reading plan. Five Day Reading Plan and Lower Lights Publications are listed on the PDF but no author. The original link on the PDF no longer works. I do not claim any rights to the PDF linked in this blog post. Thanks!






28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© HALCYONDALE COTTAGE. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page