top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Writer's pictureKittie McGuire

GF Banana Muffins

As most of you know, I have a gluten allergy. Before this news, I spent many years in the kitchen perfecting meals for my family. All of my recipes had to change when I discovered my food allergy. I was a little disheartened, thinking I would never again savor the taste of my favorite meals, but I was determined to create recipes that were just as tasty as the gluten-laden, southern dishes I grew up on. This has been my go-to muffin recipe, perfected over time. It can stand against any banana muffin recipe out there!


INGREDIENTS:

4 overly ripened, mashed bananas

2 cups GF bisquick mix

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp ground cinnamon

1/2 cup sugar

1 stick (1/2 c) melted butter

3 large eggs

1/2 c milk

1-2 tsp pure vanilla

chopped pecans (optional)


DIRECTIONS:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Line tin with muffin liners.


In a microwavable dish, melt butter.

In a separate bowl, mix together the dry ingredients, except for the sugar.

Add the sugar to the melted butter, then add mashed bananas to the butter mixture. Stir well. Add the butter mixture to the dry ingredients. Mix thoroughly.

Add the eggs in, one at a time. Slowly pour in the milk. If the mixture is too thick, add 1-2 tbsp of milk at a time to obtain desired consistency.

Stir in vanilla.

The mixture is ready to be added to the muffin tin. Scoop desired amount into the liners. Top each muffin with chopped pecans, if desired. Bake for 16-19 minutes or until golden brown. Let cool before serving. Makes about 16 muffins.


58 views0 comments

© HALCYONDALE COTTAGE. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page